FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF EDUCATION 226 QUAKERTOWN ROAD, P.O. BOX 368 QUAKERTOWN, NEW JERSEY 08868 908-735-7929



UNION TOWNSHIP BOARD OF EDUCATION 149 PERRYVILLE ROAD HAMPTON, NJ 08827 908.735.5511



# JOINT MEETING MINUTES September 5, 2024

For the Special Meeting of the Franklin Township and Union Township Boards of Education Thursday, September 5th at 6:30 p.m. in the Franklin School Multipurpose Room

- I. CALL TO ORDER Mr. Giordano called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.
- II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE Mr. Giordano led all assembled in the Flag Salute.
- III. STATEMENT OF ADEQUATE NOTICE Mr. Giordano read the following statements: In accordance with requirements of the Open Public Meeting Act, N.J.S.A. 10:4-6 et seq., adequate notice has been given of tonight's meeting in the Hunterdon County Democrat published on August 29,2024, Express Times published on August 26, 2024 and has been posted on the bulletin board by the main office of the Franklin Township School, sent to the Township Clerk and to all Board of Education members and posted on the school's websites.
- **IV. ROLL CALL** Mr. Kramer called the roll for Franklin Township and declared a quorum was present.

Present:	Mrs. Colleen Cummins – Arrived at 6:32 PM Mrs. Shana Frondorf	Absent:	None
	Mrs. Caroline Licwinko	Also Present:	
	Mrs. Allison Luciano		Dr. Nicholas Diaz
	Mr. Craig Metz		Mr. Mark Kramer
	Mr. Brett Palmer		Lindsay Gooditis
	Mr. James Giordano		

ROLL CALL - Mrs. Preuett called the roll for Union Township and declared a quorum was present.

Present:	Mrs. Cortney Dominianni Mr. Lou Palma	Absent:	Dr. Nicole Rasavage
	Mrs. Nicole Gratcofksy - Arrived at 6:35pm	Also Present:	
	Mr. Mike Kokoszka		Dr. Nicholas Diaz
	Mrs. Amelia Lamonde		Mrs. Eva Preuett
	Mr. John Malone		
	Mrs. Caitlin Piontek		
	Dr. Christine Robitaille - Arrived at 7:12pm		

## V. MOMENT OF SILENCE

For the tragic passing of former UTS and FTS student, Sophia DeTorres - Mrs. Cortney Dominianni-Smith, Union Township Board President

## VI. OPENING COMMENTS

Mrs. Cortney Dominianni-Smith, Union Township Board President – Highlighted the process to date.

#### VII. PRESENTATION

Feasibility Study on the Potential Regionalization of the Franklin, Union, and Bethlehem School Districts

- Porzio, Bromberg, and Newman
  - Kerri Wright, Porzio, Bromberg & Newman
  - Vito Gagliardi, Porzio, Bromberg & Newman
  - Dr. Richard Griff, Statistical Forecasting LLC
  - o Maria Robison Cohen
  - o Steven Cea

## VIII. PUBLIC COMMENTS

- Ray Buch, 10 Duke Court, Pittstown Questions on the feasibility study
- Yumaidr Zyida, 307 N Polktown Road Comments on the feasibility study
- Ashley Dagrall, 15 Crossway, Clinton, NJ Questions on the feasibility study
- Nicholas Filarelle, 2 Wood Hollow Drive, Pittstown –Comments on the feasibility study
- David DeGiralamo, 70 Driftway West, Hampton Questions on the feasibility study
- Scott Questions and comments on the feasibility study
- Colin Cecil, 20 Laurelton Trail, Flemington Questions on the feasibility study
- Matt Naughton, 21 Laurelton Trail, Flemington Questions on the feasibility study
- Joanne Hyland, 11 Woodland Road, Pittstown Questions on the feasibility study
- David DeGiralamo, 70 Driftway West, Hampton Comments on the feasibility study
- Richard Lordi, 186 Main Street, Hampton Questions on the feasibility study
- Matt Naughton, 21 Laurelton Trail, Flemington Comments on the feasibility study
- Elizabeth Basile, 16 Upper Kingstown Road, Pittstown Comments on the feasibility study
- John Potter, 332 Sidney Road Questions on the feasibility study
- Lisette Lagoa, 56 Wyckoff Drive, Union Township Comments on the feasibility study
- Bethlehem Resident Questions on the feasibility study
- Matt Naughton, 21 Laurelton Trail, Flemington Comments on the feasibility study
- Laurie Herzog, 114 Hoffman Lane, Glen Gardner Questions on the feasibility study
- Matt Naughton, 21 Laurelton Trail, Flemington Comments on the feasibility study
- Caroline Licwinko, Corrected a couple of public statements that were incorrect

## IX. ADJOURNMENT

• Motioned by Mrs. Luciano, seconded by Mr. Giordano to adjourn the meeting at 8:56 PM.

Voice Vote:	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
	15	0	0	1

**Motion Passes** 

Respectfully submitted,

Respectfully submitted,

Mark Kramer Board Secretary Eva Preuett Board Secretary